PD Sessions @ Zoom: A new alternative for research team members' curriculum vitae in NZ funding applications - the Narrative CV

1:00pm Wednesday, 25 January 2023
2:00pm Wednesday, 25 January 2023
PD Session @ Zoom

Please note that this PD Session commences at the special time of 1PM NZDT. See the list below for your local time.

 

The New Zealand standard research CV format works well for most traditional researchers in research proposals to MBIE, the Royal Society of New Zealand and the Health Research Council, but many research proposals now include iwi, community, government sector or business sector partners for whom a CV focused on publications and academic achievements does not do a good job of representing the huge value that they will contribute to the research project. MBIE has developed an alternative Narrative CV format that seeks to address this issue and made it available to be used widely from late-2022 onward. 

In this webinar, Dr Farzana Masouleh, Investment Manager, Contestable Investments, of MBIE will outline the thinking behind the Narrative CV, the structure of the Narrative CV and how research teams can use it to show the strengths of key team members. Research office staff who have worked with research teams to develop Narrative CVs for team members will also talk briefly about their experience and provide some tips. There will be time for some discussion. 

This webinar will be immediately helpful for research managers supporting teams applying for MBIE Endeavour Research Programmes in 2023 but it is likely that the Narrative CV will be an option for other proposal processes in the future. 

DATE: 25 January 2023

TIME: See local times listed below.

  - 1PM - 2PM NZDT (NZ)

  - 11AM - 12PM AEDT (NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS)

  - 10:30AM - 11:30AM ACDT (SA)

  - 10AM - 11AM AEST (QLD)

  - 8AM - 9AM AWST (WA)

  - 8AM - 9AM SGT (SING)

 


CPD: Accredited members (ARMAs and ARMFs) will automatically accrue 1 CPD hour per session.

Zoom webinar link: To be provided in event confirmation. 

Webinar ID: To be provided in event confirmation. 

Help/FAQs: Click here for Zoom webinar instructions. If you need assistance with accessing Zoom at your office, please contact your organisation’s IT Support. We strongly recommend you test your ability to connect to Zoom prior to the session.

If you have any questions, please contact the ARMS Executive Office ARMSAdmin@researchmanagement.org.au or +61 8 8201 3701.

ARMS CANCELLATION POLICY

Should your circumstances change, and you are unable to attend this workshop, you must contact ARMSAdmin@researchmanagement.org.au by no later than 10 working days prior to the commencement of the scheduled event. ARMS will refund the full registration fee minus any administrative fees.

Should you cancel less than 10 working days prior to the commencement of this workshop, no refund will be payable but instead you may wish to send a proxy.

ARMS reserve the right to cancel, postpone or re-schedule courses and events due to minimum numbers not being reached or for other unforeseen circumstances.  In the event of a cancellation, ARMS will aim to advise all participants in writing five (5) days prior to the scheduled event and will refund the full registration fee including administrative charges within 30 days after notification.

The member's discount applies at checkout.

Please note that PD Sessions @ Zoom are recorded and made available to registrants and ARMS members via our website. 

Sold Out

Contact Information

Related Events