An ARMS Accredited Research Manager (Foundation) is someone who has completed a minimum of five module workshops (three compulsory and two electives), have achieved a minimum score of 75% to pass the assessment of each workshop and successfully completed a Case Study. 

Since its inception in 2013, over 500 candidates have achieved status as an ARMS Accredited Research Manager (Foundation). Below are our current ARMS Accredited Research Manager (Foundation) listed by the organisation they were affiliated with when accredited:

Australian Catholic University

Baker IDI Heart and Diabetes Institute 

Bushfire Cooperative Research Centre

Canberra University

Central Queensland University

Charles Darwin University

Charles Sturt University


Curtin University

Deakin University

Edith Cowan University

Federation University of Australia

Flinders University

Geriatric Education & Research Institute

Griffith University

Independent Freelance Research Administrator

Individual Member

Institute for Breathing and Sleep, Austin Hospital

James Cook University

La Trobe University

Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research 

Macquarie University

Melbourne Health


Monash University

Murdoch Childrens Research Institute

Murdoch University

Nanyang Technological University

National Institute of Education

National University of Singapore

Queensland University of Technology

RMIT University

Royal District Nursing Service

Southern Cross University

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service

Swinburne University

Telethon Kids Institute

The Australian National University

The University of Adelaide

The University of Melbourne

The University of New South Wales

The University of Newcastle

The University of Notre Dame Australia

The University of Queensland

The University of Sydney

The University of Western Australia

Torrens University Australia

Transport Accident Commission

Unitec Institute of Technology

Uniting Care Children Young People and Families

University of Auckland

University of New England

University of South Australia

University of Southern Queensland

University of Tasmania

University of Technology Sydney

University of the Sunshine Coast

University of Waikato

University of Wollongong

University Office

Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute

Victoria University

Walter and Eliza Hall Institute 

Western Sydney University

Workplace Safety and Health Institute, Singapore